EP 10 - Ghana, My Second Home

Nov 03, 2017, 06:07 AM

In This Episode:

When you speak of Tourism in Africa, some of the first places that come to your mind are South Africa, Morocco or Kenya, but there are so many other beautiful places to visit.

Ghana is one of my favorite destinations in Africa. Even though I am originally from Nigeria, Ghana has always been a second home to me. It’s a beautiful place, full of beautiful people and it is most definitely a tourist destination worth visiting.

If you enjoy traveling and exploring new places, then this episode is for you because I would be telling you about some of the most amazing monuments, markets, hotels, food, fashion and lifestyle in the wonderful country called Ghana.

Mentioned In This Episode: 1. Ghana - http://www.ghana.gov.gh/ 2. Kwame Nkrumah - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KwameNkrumah 3. Elmina Castle - http://www.elminacastle.info/ 4. Transatlantic Slave Trade - https://www.britannica.com/topic/transatlantic-slave-trade 5. Kwame Nkrumah Mausoleum & Memorial Park - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/KwameNkrumahMausoleum 6. National Theatre - http://nationaltheatreghana.com/ 7. Jamestown - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jamestown/Usshertown,Accra 8. Makola Market - http://www.viewghana.com/famous-makola-market-accra/ 9. Labadi Beach - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LabadiBeach 10. Aburi Village - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aburi 11. International Emmy Awards - https://www.iemmys.tv/ 12. Melanie Crane Couture - http://www.melaniecranecouture.com/ 13. Labadi Beach Hotel - http://labadi-beach.accra-hotels-gh.com/en/ 14. Movenpick Ambassador - https://www.movenpick.com/en/africa/ghana/accra/moevenpick-ambassador-hotel-accra/overview/overview-2017/ 15. African Regent - https://www.africanregent.com/ 16. Villa Monticello - http://villamonticello.com/ 17. Ramada Resort (Accra Coco Beach) - http://www.ramadaresortaccra.com/ 19. Fiesta Royale - http://fiestahospitality.com/ 20. La Villa Boutique - http://www.lavillaghana.com/ 21. Becca - https://www.facebook.com/beccamusic/ 22. Sakordie - https://www.facebook.com/sarkodie.obidiponbidi/ 23. Efya - http://www.efyasworld.com/ 24. Van Vicker - https://www.facebook.com/officialvanvicker/ 25. Nadia Buari - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NadiaBuari 26. Jackie Appiah - https://www.facebook.com/jackieappiah/ 27. Chris Attoh - http://chrisattoh.com/ 28. Juliet Ibrahim - https://www.facebook.com/julietibrahimpage/ 29. John Dumelo - https://www.facebook.com/mrdumelo/ 30. Majid Michel - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Majid_Michel

Connect: Email: excusemyafrican@gmail.com Website: http://www.excusemyafrican.com/ Stella Damasus Blog: http://www.stelladamasusblog.com Stella Damasus Website : https://www.stelladamasus.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/excusemyafrican Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/realexcusemyafrican/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Excuse-My-African-1360118967397852/