Funktuation

Sep 30, 06:20 PM

On the show, we have one of the grooviest, funkiest bands all the way from Chennai, it’s Funktuation! We talk about the origins of the band, why they’ve been sitting on their music for 8 years, getting paid in oranges, wearing spectacles, etc. And, as usually, they haven’t officially released any of the songs they’ve performed on the show yet and so you’re getting some exclusive schizzle just for you.   Set List: ‘Tu Na Jaane’ (00:20 - 05:01) ‘Dekh Le’ (18:33 - 22:00) ‘Oora Paru’ (38:19 - 42:37) ‘On Repeat’ (01:02:53 - 01:06:48)   Follow Funktuation: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/funktuation/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/funktuationtheband/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/funktuation?lang=en   Musicians: Benny Dayal (Vocals): https://www.facebook.com/bennydayal/ Joshua Satya (Guitars): https://www.facebook.com/joshuasatya Carl Fernandes (Bass): https://www.facebook.com/carl.fernandes.775 Alok Merwin (Keys): https://www.facebook.com/alokmerwin David Joseph (Drums): https://www.facebook.com/davidjoseph4 Allwyn Jeya Paul (Percussion): https://www.facebook.com/allwyn.paul Toby Joseph (Sound Engineer): https://www.facebook.com/tobyjoseph   Come be our friend: Facebook https://www.facebook.com/maedinindia Instagram https://www.instagram.com/maedinindia/ Twitter https: https://twitter.com/maedinindia   CREDITS: Host: Mae Twitter: https://twitter.com/maebemaebe Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/maemariyam/   Recording Engineers: Raaj Jagtap https://www.facebook.com/raaj.jagtap1 Assistant Recording Engineer: Aditya Kadam Audio Editor Post: Vijay Doiphode: https://www.facebook.com/vijaydoiphode Camera: Mithun Bajaj https://www.instagram.com/mithunbajajfilms/ Video Editor: Jishnu 'Short Round' Guha https://www.instagram.com/short__round/ Studio: Asia Music Vision https://www.facebook.com/asiamusicvision/