The Inside Line F1 Podcast Awards

Dec 31, 2018, 12:13 AM

As with every year, the last episode of the year is our paddock-famous, funny and most-awaited Inside Line F1 Podcast Awards. Yes, these are our alternative (okay, you can use the word parody too) awards in the world of Formula 1. If our tagline - 'the winner is never who you think it is!' - is anything to go by, we promise you half an hour of laughter as we relive the most-memorable and unforgettable moments of the 2018 Formula 1 Season. In fact, only at our awards ceremony are the nominations as much fun as the actual winners!

As we draw the curtains to 2018, here's wishing you and your families a Happy New Year. Thank you for sharing our passion. See you in 2019!

(Season 2018, Episode 42)

Here's what's in store for you in this episode:

0:00-4:00: What are the Inside Line F1 Podcast Awards all about?

4:00-8:00: Best Team and the Best Win of the Year awards

8:00-12:00: Silly Move and Best Fans of the Year awards

12:00-16:00: Joke and the Best Radio Message of the Year awards

16:00-20:00: Best Social Media and Changemker of the Year awards

20:00-24:00: Best Strategy, Worst Mistake and Best Wingman of the Year awards

24:00-28:00: Best Upgrade and Best Performance of the Year awards

28:00-32:00: Best Overtake, Best Race, Comeback of the Year awards

32:00-end: Best Driver of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award

The Inside Line F1 Podcast, a top-rated podcast on iTunes, audioBoom and the BookMyShow Jukebox, is hosted every week by Mithila Mehta and Kunal Shah. This podcast offers a humourous view on the sport and business of Formula 1.

Subscribe: iTunes, audioBoom (RSS feed for all devices) and Google Podcasts

Official Pages: Facebook

Follow our hosts on Twitter: Mithila Mehta and Kunal Shah

Image Courtesy: Autosport