THE SPANISH HOUR: FERNANDO SOR, BEETHOVEN OF THE GUITAR

Nov 02, 2012, 04:48 AM, Midtown East, Manhattan, New York, United States

This week on The Spanish Hour, music by Fernando Sor, the Beethoven of the Guitar. We’ll hear some of Sor’s virtuosic works for guitar solo, guitar duo, and voice and guitar, including performances by Andrés Segovia.

Saturday 9am ET/8am CT on KVNO.ORG Saturday 5pm ET/2pm PT on KWAX.COM Tuesday 9pm ET/6pm PT on KWAX.COM