ARIAS 2020

Mar 11, 07:32 AM
Stuart Clarkson chats to guests on the red carpet and some of the winners from the 2020 Radio and Audio Industry Awards (ARIAs).

You will hear from: Julia Hartley-Brewer (talkRADIO), Stephanie Hirst (BBC Radio Leeds), Tom Green (KISS), Paul Anthony (Planet Rock), Matthew Wright (talkRADIO), Nigel Williams (Jazz FM), Scott Mills (Radio 1 & 5 Live) and Jeremy Vine (Radio 2) ahead of the awards.

Then there’s Myles Bonnar (BBC Scotland); Liza Ward, Hugh Costello & David Prest (Whistledown); Lee Clayton, Laurie Palacio & Hugh Woozencroft (talkSPORT); Lee Stone (BBC WM); Becky Ripley & James Cook (BBC Radio 4); Paul Sylvester (Absolute Radio); John Scott Dryden (Passenger List); Elis James & John Robins (5 Live); Phil Maguire (Prison Radio Association); Jamie Crick (Jazz FM); Jess Gillam (BBC Radio 3); Mistajam (1Xtra & Radio 1); Jim White & Gary Bloom (talkSPORT); Steffan Garrero (BBC Radio Wales); John Milne (Tay FM); Kat Harbourne (BBC Radio Sheffield); Emma Barnett (5 Live); Lewis Carnie, Sara Cox & Rylan Clark-Neal (Radio 2); and Iain Lee & Katherine Boyle (talkRADIO).

Plus David Lloyd has more from the archives this week in history in RadioMoments.

Processing by Ian Deeley. Voiceover by Hannah Patterson. Original music by Mcasso.