Horace Spencer

Jun 29, 2020, 11:09 PM
By now you've probably heard about The Basketball Tournament that will be held in Columbus, Ohio, next month. The team out of Tampa, Florida, has a unique Auburn flavor. Former Tigers, Horace Spencer, Bryce Brown, Leron Smith and Desean Murray will be suiting up for the War Tampa team. Chuma Okeke, Marquis Daniels, Austin Wiley, Mustapha Heron, New Williams and KT Harrell are supporters of the team. War Tampa will face House of 'Pain, featuring Illinois alumni, in the first round. The winning team will take home $1,000,000. Horace Spencer, who played for Auburn's SEC Regular Season Champion and was part of the Final Four Team spent his first year of pro ball in Argentina. He passed up a chance to play overseas to play for War Tampa. Horace Spencer is featured in this Talking Tigers Podcast, presented by Wickles Pickles.