#SouthSudan recalls seven Ambassadors in 'routine transfer exercise'

Jul 04, 2017, 04:58 AM

The ministry of foreign affairs is recalling seven of its ambassadors to Juba.

The directive affects heads of diplomatic missions in Sudan, Eritrea, Egypt, Uganda, the United Kingdom, Germany and India, in what the foreign ministry says is a ‘routine transfer exercise.’

Spokesperson in the Foreign Affairs ministry, Ambassador Mawien Makol Arik dismisses suggestions that the embassies will be closed down, and says replacements will be announced in due course.

More in this interview with Sebbit William.