Twenty Bi-Teen (Part 1)

Dec 26, 2018, 09:14 AM

All four hoes are back together to discuss our hoe-highlights of 2018 and what we’re looking forward to in the new year. This is a 2 part end of the year hoe recap. Part 2 will air on Jan 2, 2019.

Bae(s) of The Week: The Podcast Baddie Brigade, Chance Perdomo & Tati Gabrielle, @AshleighChubbyBunny, @ErickaHart, & Bria Myles

Hoe(s) of the Week: All IHU Event Attendees, Rob, Milton, Karen, Aly Lew, CocoMangoCherry, & Calvin

Self Care Tips: Feel your emotions, show discomfort & take up space; Speak your truth or change your space; Be patient with yourself and move on your own timeline; Go to therapy: here are some resources to help you along the way:

Psychology Today: https://www.psychologytoday.com/us/therapists

ZocDoc: https://www.zocdoc.com/

Therapy For Black Girls Directory: https://www.therapyforblackgirls.com/therapist-directory/

Therapy For Black Girls Guide: https://pages.convertkit.com/1836b6b894/d774a0e568

Open Path Psychotherapy Collective: https://bit.ly/2EKgWYh

APA Locator: https://bit.ly/2Aehjqc

National Alliance on Mental Health: https://bit.ly/2CmzkRj & Hotline: 800-950-6264

National Association of Social Workers: https://www.helppro.com/NASW/BasicSearch.aspx

Talk Space: https://www.talkspace.com/HOE and promo code HOE for $45 off your first month

Better Help: https://www.betterhelp.com/

Break Through: https://www.breakthrough.com/

Fuck That (Current Events): The War on Hoes, FOSTA/SESTA, ThotAudit & Tumblr banning explicit content.

HASHTAGS

Use #InnerHoeUprising and #Podin to keep up with this conversation on social media and let others know that you are listening.

RELEVANT LINKS AND NOTES

The next Sex Trivia Sunday will be January 6, 2019 at Luv Story from 6PM - 8PM. RSVP for free entry: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/sex-trivia-sundays-hosted-by-inner-hoe-uprising-tickets-53634179274

Save the Date! January 26, IHU will be throwing a coming home party for Rob in NYC.

Support Sex Workers:

https://www.redumbrellafund.org/


http://sexworkersproject.org/

Support Cyntoia Brown: https://www.colorlines.com/articles/how-support-cyntoia-brown

Tea With Queen & J on Cyntoia Brown: https://soundcloud.com/tea-with-queen-and-j/97-keep-our-names-outcha-mouf

https://soundcloud.com/tea-with-queen-and-j/185-apologize

WEBSITE
InnerHoeUprising.com

PAY A BITCH
Paypal.me/innerhoe

https://www.patreon.com/InnerHoeUprising

WRITE IN EMAIL

ihupodcast@gmail.com

SPEAKING GIGS

Wanna pay us to speak at your school or conference about sex positivity, black feminism, or the other kinds of topics we discuss on this show? We’d love to! To book us, send us a line to ihupodcast@gmail.com

MUSIC


Opening: “Queen S%!T” by SheReal

https://soundcloud.com/shereal/04-queen-s-t-produced-by


Fuck That: “Keeping it Cool Witchu” Chhoti Maa


End: “Yeah Yeah” Abstract Fish Co

ENGINEERING and EDITING BY

Samta Claus

SOCIAL MEDIA

Inner Hoe Uprising| IG: @InnerHoeUprising | Twitter: @InnerHoeUprisin
Akua | IG & Twitter: @heyyakuagirl

Rebecca| IG @thedarkestimeline | Twitter: @rebbyornot |Tumblr: @noneedtomakebeleive

Sam | IG & Twitter: @slamridd Travel IG: @carmensamdiego

Rob | Personal IG: @panafrican.bootyscratcher | Art IG: @vanta.blaq | Twitter: @robthe_god

#black #woman  #nonbinary #sex #feminist #womanist #Comedy #raunchy #queer