NEM#104: Dave Schramm: The Return of the Schramms

Sep 07, 04:32 AM

Dave was the original guitarist for Yo La Tengo in the mid '80s and left to lead The Schramms for six albums plus two solo albums while being an in-demand guitarist supporting artists like Freedy Johnston, Richard Buckner, Kate Jacobs and Chris Stamey.

We discuss three Schramms songs, "Faith is a Dusty Word" from Omnidirectional (2019), "I'll Believe" from 100 Questions (2000), and "Wild Innocence" from Dizzy Spell (1996), and conclude by listening to another Omnidirectional tune, "The Day When." Intro: "The Way Some People Die" from Walk to Delphi (1989). For more info, see

Hear more Nakedly Examined Music. Like our Facebook page. Support us on Patreon.