NEM#116: hackedepicciotto: Nomadic Cinematographers

Feb 28, 2020, 06:34 PM

Einstürzende Neubauten's Alexander Hacke and artist/singer Danielle de Picciotto have released seven albums of experimental music together since 2011, the last four as hackedepicciotto.

We discuss "The Banishing" and "Third From the Sun" from The Current (2019) and "Propehcy" from Menetekel (2017), plus intro music is "Let There Be Joy" from Joy (2018). We conclude by listening to "Survivors" from Danielle's solo album Deliverance (2019). For more, see

Hear more Nakedly Examined Music. Like our Facebook page. Support us on Patreon to get the ad-free feed.

Sponsor: Visit for 10% off your first month of online counseling.